If You Like, You Should Try... (Paranormal Series Edition)

Inspired by Epic Reads' Like, Try, Why.



These three series all have a strong leading female character with a unique story line. Each of the authors' writing styles are completely one of a kind, yet I think complement each other in the ways of a wonderful teen voice and a gripping plot. 

Whether it's fairies, a girl that can see the dead or a girl that screams bloody murder when someone is about to die you can easily put yourself in their shoes. These three series are in the top of my favorites list, I definitely recommend you trying them out!




Find out more about these books on Goodreads:
The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa 
The Mediator by Meg Cabot  (My review)
Soul Screamers by Rachel Vincent  (My review)










12 comments

  1. Ooh yes, good recs! I've read and enjoyed all of these series, and while they're different, like you mention, they definitely have a readalike factor to them.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks Ashley!
      So happy to hear you enjoyed these series! :D

      Delete
  2. LOVE the Mediator and Soul Screamers series! Good recs!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Me too! The Mediator is my fav series by Meg Cabot.
      Thank you! :)

      Delete
  3. I liked Iron King, but haven't actually read the other two.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I just started Soul Screamers, so I definitely have some reading to do too!
      Happy to hear you liked Iron King, Thanks Brandi!

      Delete
  4. I LOVE The Mediator series. Seriously. <3
    I've heard about these other two, but haven't had the chance to read them. Hopefuly I will soon. :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Eeep! Really?! So many people haven't heard of it, I'm so happy you LOVE it!! <3 Suz is the best!
      Let me know if you get around to reading the other two, I'd love to hear what you think! :)

      Delete
  5. Yep! I have the entire collection, I was so happy when Meg said she's writing book 7! <3
    I'll tell you as soon as I read the others :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. AHH OMG there's going to be a Mediator #7! *fangirls* Can't wait!! <3

      Delete