If You Like, You Should Try...

Inspired by Epic Reads' Like, Try, Why.


These three all have a little bit of a spooky edge to them. The authors writings are so descriptive and the imagery is perfection. If you're in the mood for a mystery with a just a touch of supernatural, I definitely recommend these!



All three authors are incredible world builders and each of the main characters are trying to break free from what their government wants them to do. All three main characters have incredible supporting characters that makes the stories that much more fun to read. 







4 comments

  1. Very cool blog feature idea! I like how you thought "out of the box" with read-a-likes for Wither, rather than listing a bunch of other dystopias ('cause Wither isn't really like most other dystopias anyway). I liked Daughter of Smoke and Bone and the Near Witch, so maybe I should try Mrs. Peregrine's now. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Aw thank you, Kat! That means a lot! OMG you totally should try Miss. Peregrine's, I seriously think you'll enjoy it! :)

      Delete